Ten Things You Don’t Know About Me

Jumping on a writing prompt to regain some mojo

Barb Dalton
5 min readMar 31, 2022
Image by OpenClipart-Vectors from Pixabay

Hmmm, when you take a backseat on Medium for more than 24 hours, you miss things.

I overlooked the initial post by Iva Ursano encouraging writers to write ‘their list of things readers didn’t know about you,’ but I did see Adrienne Beaumont’s version.

Whenever I’m tagged in a challenge, I try to rise to the occasion, and I am honoured to be mentioned.

I’ll admit this one almost had me beat to the point of not participating. I’ve shared so much about my preferences, dislikes and habits here, it took me some time to come up with a list of 10 things readers don’t know about me.

But, of course, there are many! Without further ado, here are some things I have not shared to date. They’re in a random order as they came to mind.

1. I like things done my way

It’s a trait that can be highly inhibiting, and writing has rendered some challenges associated with this tendency of mine…

--

--

Barb Dalton

Mum to 3 humans, 2 fur balls. Kiwi-Canuck. Nursing Instructor by day; rants, reminisces and rhymes by night. Owner of Nursing Notes, Editor at The Daily Cuppa